Please feel free to use any of the vintage images on the website in your artwork. Be sure to share your artwork with us. This is a labor of love and I love to see what you create. Please do not post the original unaltered image on the web but post your artwork and link back to this site for the original image. Please do not sell or post the image alone or in a collection without my permission. Thank you. I can't wait to see what you create!


Tuesday, July 30, 2013

Digital Two for Tuesday 184

Happy Tuesday!  Both of the images below are from the 1884 Chatterbox book I have been posting from the last few days.  It is amazing to think that someone 129 years ago touched this book.  Perhaps looked at it by candlelight or kerosene lamp.  Very cool.

Sunday, July 28, 2013

Mother and Child



Both of these plates are from the book Chatterbox from 1884.  I have a collection of these books as they were published as a yearly annual.

Saturday, July 27, 2013

Tuesday, July 23, 2013

Thursday, July 18, 2013

Humpty Dumpty

More images from the 1904 Mother Goose and Other Tales.

Wednesday, July 17, 2013

Animal Fun

Mother Goose and Other Tales 1904
Close up of yesterday's image

Monday, July 15, 2013

Sunday, July 14, 2013

Doggy News

Both of these images are from the 1904 Mother Goose and Other Tales
                                         


Saturday, July 13, 2013

More from Mother Goose and Other Tales

Here are two more quaint images from this beautiful vintage book Mother Goose and Other Tales from 1904.


Wednesday, July 10, 2013

More Cute Animal Images

Here are few more cute animal images from Mother Goose and Other Tales 1904


Tuesday, July 9, 2013

Monday, July 8, 2013

Sunday, July 7, 2013

C and Y

Both images are from Mother Goose and Other Tales 1904

Saturday, July 6, 2013

Little Red Riding Hood

Today I have a great treat. These images are from a Little Red Riding Hood story in the Mother Goose book from 1904.  I love the basket one.  It would make such a nice Thank You card or New Home.




Friday, July 5, 2013

Play

I love this fun owl from the vintage Mother Goose book.  The two kids sharing candy are so cute.


Thursday, July 4, 2013

Bow

A few more Mother Goose images from the book I have been posting from this week.


Looking Towards the Sea

Happy 4th of July!

I had a surprise in my inbox this morning from the lovely and talented Maxine Duffy. A beautiful card made with one of my images. I love how the blue boxes accent the digital image. You can see more or Maxine's work at her blog Kiwime's Kreations. http://kiwimeskreations.blogspot.co.nz/2013/07/simple-sea-scene.html

Thank you Maxine!

 

Wednesday, July 3, 2013

Tuesday, July 2, 2013

Digital Two for Tuesday 180

This week I am posting from a vintage book called Mother Goose and Other Tales dated 1904.  The book is very old and the pages are stained brown but I was able to clean the images up surprisingly  easy with my Pixelmator software.